Muddy Gurdy – Mississippi sessions



Muddy Gurdy  – Mississippi Sessions
Date de parution : 2018
When French hurdy gurdy meets the North Mississippi Hill Country blues, featuring Cedric Burnside, Sharde Thomas, Cameron Kimbrough, and Pat Thomas.

  1. Tia In The Rocking Chair Muddy Gurdy 0:47
  2. Goin' Down South Muddy Gurdy 5:15
  3. That Girl Is Bad Muddy Gurdy 4:42
  4. See My Jumper Hanging On The Line Muddy Gurdy 6:10
  5. Rollin' And Tumblin' Muddy Gurdy 4:18
  6. Station Blues Hypnotic Wheels 4:06
  7. Shawty Blues Muddy Gurdy 4:53
  8. Glory Glory Hallelujah Muddy Gurdy 3:41
  9. Leave Her Alone Muddy Gurdy 4:58
  10. Gonna Love You Muddy Gurdy 4:41
  11. Dream Muddy Gurdy 2:54
  12. She Wolf Muddy Gurdy 3:59
  13. Shake'Em On Down Muddy Gurdy 3:52
  14. Help The Poor Muddy Gurdy 4:06
  15. Highway 61 Muddy Gurdy 3:45


Copy and paste this code to your site to embed.

Muddy Gurdy, the band’s second album, was released worldwide on February 2, 2018, by VizzTone. The album won the prestigious Charles Cros Academy Coup de Coeur award in March. The band was also finalist of French Académie du Jazz Awards, for the Blues Prize. The album has been acclaimed by the press, be it in France, in the United States, and elsewhere too.


Quand la vielle rencontre le Hill Country blues du Nord Mississippi, avec Cedric Burnside, Sharde Thomas, Cameron Kimbrough et Pat Thomas.
Muddy Gurdy, deuxième album du groupe, est sorti le 2 février 2018. Il est distribué internationalement par le label américain VizzTone. Le mois suivant, en mars, il remporte le prestigieux Coup de cœur Musique du monde de l’Académie Charles Cros. En décembre 2018, le groupe est finaliste du Prix Blues de l’Académie du Jazz. L’album a été encensé par la presse, que ce soit en France, aux États-Unis ou ailleurs dans le monde.

Informations complémentaires

Poids0.084 kg